HOURS | DPW | CONSTRUCTION OFFICE | FIRE PREVENTION | TAX/FINANCE | TAX ASSESSOR
    DIRECTIONS

MUNICIPAL INFORMATION

MUNICIPAL INDEX

TERM OF OFFICE -- MAYOR - 4 YEARS -- COUNCILMAN - 3 YEARS

NAME TERM EXPIRES E-MAIL  ADDRESS
Mayor James Barsa 12/31/19 jbarsa@norwoodboro.org 201 767-7205
Councilman Joseph Ascolese 12/31/18 jascolese@norwoodboro.org
Councilman Thomas Brizzolara 12/31/18 brizzolara@norwoodboro.org
Councilman Frank Marino 12/31/16 fmarino@norwoodboro.org
Councilwoman Marianne Orecchio 12/31/17 morecchio@norwoodboro.org
Councilman Barry Scott 12/31/17 bscott@norwoodboro.org
Councilman Allen Rapaport 12/31/16 arapaport@norwoodboro.org

Scavenger
Miele Sanitation   60 Railroad Avenue 201 768-5407
  Closter, NJ 201 768-8624

KEY DEPARTMENT PERSONNEL
Jeffrey Krapels   Police Chief 201-768-0847
JoAnn Voccola   Chief's Secretary 201-784-2964
Judith Curran 12/31/2017 Tax Collector 201-784-2960
Judith Curran 12/31/2017 CFO/Treasurer 201-784-2960
John Guercio Tenure Tax Assessor 201-767-7206
Alan Schrader   Superintendent DPW 201-768-4152
Lindsay Taglieri Tenure Court Administrator 201-767-7207
Alexandra Goodman   Registrar 201-767-7204
Hansel F. Asmar County Health Officer 201-599-6216
327 Ridgewood Ave.
Paramus NJ, 07652
Paul Renaud   Construction Official 201-767-7435
Florence Savoye Technical Assistant 201-767-7420
William McGuire 12/31/16 Fire Prevention 201-767-7420
Brian Bourke 12/31/16 Norwood Fire Dept. 201-768-6023
602 Broadway  
Martin Clancy   Norwood EMS 201-768-4477
Maurene Cuschieri Library Director 201-768-9555
  Norwood Public Library  
198 Summit Street
Ms. Lisa Gross   Superintendent/Principal 201-768-6363

ext. 60002

Board of Education 201-768-2047 fax
177 Summit Street

2016 HOLIDAY DAYS OBSERVED
(all municipal offices closed)

New Year’s Day Friday, January 1, 2016
Martin Luther King’s Birthday Monday, January 18, 2016
Lincoln’s Birthday Friday, February 12, 2016
President’s Day Monday, February 15, 2016
Good Friday Friday, March 25, 2016
Memorial Day Monday, May 30, 2016
Independence Day Monday, July 4, 2016
Labor Day Monday, September 5, 2016
Columbus Day Monday, October 10, 2016
Veteran’s Day Friday, November 11, 2016
Thanksgiving Day Thursday, November 24, 2016
Day after Thanksgiving Day Friday, November 25, 2016
Christmas Day Monday, December 26, 2015 (observed)


Copyright (C) 2002, All Rights Reserved by Borough of Norwood
webmaster@norwoodboro.org
This site is protected and backed up by:
 
eSureIT Online Backup Service from Intronis Technologies