• Facebook Icon
  • RSS Icon
Translate

Municipal Information


TERM OF OFFICE -- MAYOR - 4 YEARS -- COUNCILMAN - 3 YEARS
       
NAME TERM EXPIRES E-MAIL  ADDRESS  
Mayor James Barsa 12/31/19 jbarsa@norwoodboro.org 201 767-7205
Councilman Joseph Ascolese 12/31/18 jascolese@norwoodboro.org  
Councilman Thomas Brizzolara 12/31/18 tbrizzolara@norwoodboro.org  
Councilman Frank Marino 12/31/19 fmarino@norwoodboro.org  
Councilman Paul Haberman 12/31/20 phaberman@norwoodboro.org  
Councilman Barry Scott 12/31/20 bscott@norwoodboro.org  
Councilman John Rooney 12/31/19 jrooney@norwoodboro.org  
       
Scavenger      
Miele Sanitation   60 Railroad Avenue 201 768-5407
    Closter, NJ 201 768-8624
       
KEY DEPARTMENT PERSONNEL
Jeffrey Krapels   Police Chief 201-768-0847
JoAnn Voccola   Chief's Secretary 201-784-2964
Lubna Muneer 12/31/2021 Tax Collector 201-784-2960
Lubna Muneer 12/31/2021 CFO/Treasurer 201-784-2960
John Guercio Tenure Tax Assessor 201-767-7206
Alan Schrader   Superintendent DPW 201-768-4152
Lindsay Volpitta Tenure Court Administrator 201-767-7207
Debbie Whalen   Registrar 201-767-7204
Hansel F. Asmar   County Health Officer 201-599-6216
    327 Ridgewood Ave.  
    Paramus NJ, 07652  
Gino Tessaro  8/13/2021 Construction Official 201-767-7435
Laurie Engel   Technical Assistant 201-767-7420
William McGuire 12/31/18 Fire Prevention 201-767-7420
Michael Congiusti 12/31/18 Norwood Fire Dept. 201-768-6023
    602 Broadway  
John Kuder   Norwood EMS 201-768-4477
Maurene Cuschieri   Library Director 201-768-9555
    Norwood Public Library  
 https://www.nplnj.org/   198 Summit Street  
Ms. Lisa Gross   Superintendent/Principal 201-768-6363

ext. 60002

 https://www.wearenorwood.org/   Board of Education 201-768-2047 fax
    177 Summit Street

2018 HOLIDAY DAYS OBSERVED
(all municipal offices closed)
New Year’s Day Monday, January 1, 2018
Martin Luther King’s Birthday Monday, January 15, 2018
Lincoln’s Birthday In lieu of Monday, December 24, 2018
President’s Day Monday, February 19, 2018
Good Friday Friday, March 30, 2018
Memorial Day Monday, May 28, 2018
Independence Day Wednesday, July 4, 2018
Labor Day Monday, September 3, 2018
Columbus Day Monday, October 8, 2018
Veteran’s Day Monday, November 12, 2018 (observed)
Thanksgiving Day Thursday, November 24, 2018
Day after Thanksgiving Day Friday, November 23, 2018
Christmas Day Tuesday, December 25, 2018